About Institute

Jhulelal Institute of Technology is governed by Samridhi Sarwajanik Charitable Trust with a noble cause of providing quality technical education to the students in Central India. The society has eminent persons from the fields of technology and education on its governing body and academic advisory council.

The institute is situated in a pleasant natural setting, 12 km away from the zero miles, off Koradi road. The peaceful environment in the campus provides ideal atmosphere for academic pursuit, concentrated studies and research. Being in the geographical centre of India, Nagpur has easy connectivity with other parts of country by air, rail & road.


In the ninth year of its inception, we have maintained our position amongst one of the top private engineering colleges. We have achieved remarkable placements, with our students getting recruited in some of the reputed companies like Infosys, TCS, L&T InfoTech, Mphasis, Zensar Technologies, HCL, Tech Mahindra, Persistent, Cognizant etc. The results of college have drastically improved and more than 150 JIT students also have university ranks to their credit. The students are trained trough various training programs as a part of its industry-institute interaction.

Awards and Accolades

  • Education Excellence award 2014, to JIT as “Most Promising Upcoming Private engineering college in Nagpur” by Brands Academy, Now Delhi.
  • “Emerging Institute in Technical Education – Maharashtra, for the year 2013-14”, by All India Technical and Management Council, New Delhi
  • “Shikshan Ratna”’ awarded to Shri Pramod Pampatwar,Director-Technical JIT, by AITMC, New Delhi
  • “Women’s Achievement Award’’ conferred upon Mrs. Madhavi Wairagade, Director, Administration, JIT, by JCI and Times of India.
  • Prof. C .S. Warnekar applied patent for “Method system and apparatus of Data Compression including Encryption for File Transfer”
  • Prof. Swati Rahate (HOD, MBA), Prof. Santosh Asia (Deptt. Of Applied Chemistry), & Prof. Vibha Bhusari (Deptt. Of MBA) were awarded Ph. D., by RTMNU in the year 2015.