Library Details

It is regarded as the best technical Library. It serves as a knowledge hub containing resources not only in the form of print but also in e-resources .The library aims at developing a comprehensive collection of documents that is useful for the faculty and students in their education and research activities in the institute. The Library is open to all students and staff members from 10.00 am to 5.00 pm on all working days. There is a rich collection of volumes of textbooks, reference books, National and International Journals in all branches of Engineering, Science, Technology, Management and General Studies. The Library makes efforts to increase this collection. These Books are classified according to UDC classification scheme and open access system is followed in the Library.

JIT has always recognized the significance of enrichment of academic that takes place with the help of Library. Library is a member of National Library Network – DELNET. Information from National Program on Technology Enhanced Learning (NPTEL) and other Electronic Resources are also available for the user community. On-line e-journals can be accessed. Library members are allowed to access all materials (such as Books, Journals, Magazines, Digital materials and E-Journals etc.) available in the library. Library functions such as Acquisition, Circulation, and Cataloging have been automated using integrated software ERP.


B.Sc, M. Lib & I. Sc, MBA (Pursuing)

Mr. Sumeet S. Chandegave is presently working as a Librarian at JIT, Nagpur since its inception i.e. from 2008. He has more than 10 years of professional experience as a Librarian.

Library Committee

Sr No. Name Designation
1 Dr. N. G. Bawane (Principal) Chairman
2 Dr. Debashish Bhowmick (Vice-Principal) Member
3 Prof. Rohan Ingle (HOD, EE) Member
4 Prof. Mona Mulchandani (HOD, CSE) Member
5 Prof. Mayuri Chawla (HOD, ETC) Member
6 Prof. Amar Kawale (HOD, ME) Member
7 Prof. Swati Rahate (HOD, MBA) Member
8 Prof. Anil Bawaskar (Library In-charge) Member
9 Mr. Sumeet S. Chandegave (Librarian) Member Secretary

Library Staff

Sr No. Name Email ID Designation
1 Mr. Sumeet S. Chandegave Librarian
2 Mr. Jitendra Tembhekar Asst. Librarian
3 Mrs. Pratibha Burbure Asst. Librarian
4 Ms. Neeta Nimbalkar Asst. Librarian
5 Mr. Pavan Rahangdale Attendant

E-Learning Resources

Open Access Resources

Learning Resources